Editorial Review

Midwest Book Review: "Johnny Kaw: A Tall Tale"

Cover: Johnny Kaw: A Tall Tale

“Johnny Kaw: A Tall Tale” is a legendary folk hero creation tale from the plains and valleys of Kansas. In the tradition of Johnny Appleseed, Pecos Bill and Paul Bunyan, Johnny Kaw is a young giant of a lad born to ordinary parents who finds his best landscape in the great Kansas landscape. Gentle rhyming narrative and drifting, dreamy paintings of an impossibly tall blonde boy tell the story of this folk hero who picks up rocks to form mountains, and carves valleys and prairies with his bare hands. Poetic license is granted without request for sheer enjoyment of this delightful tall tale of impossibilities. Children ages 6-10 will find whole hearted pleasure in its pages, along with a resounding definition of prairie pioneer identity.

Products Reviewed

Title   ATOS Format Qty
Johnny Kaw: A Tall Tale 4.1
  • Soon Soon
  • New New
  • Recent Recent

« Reviews